Overview
- Legal name
- DOMINGUEZ DESIGN-BUILD, INC
- Registered location
- PENSACOLA, FL, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- Latest award activity
- Aug 25, 2026
Read company summary
DOMINGUEZ DESIGN-BUILD, INC is associated with UEI YM4WJ89Q1NE6 and CAGE 6ZSX1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 12 prime awards totaling $25.9M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction; Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors; Residential Remodelers. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists PENSACOLA, FL, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- DOMINGUEZ DESIGN-BUILD, INC
- UEI
- YM4WJ89Q1NE6
- CAGE
- 6ZSX1
- Registered address
- 4340 DEVEREUX DR, PENSACOLA, FL, 32504, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- SAM activation
- May 1, 2026
- Initial registration
- Sep 24, 2013
- Entity start
- Oct 11, 2012
- SAM updated
- May 1, 2026
- Registration expires
- Apr 29, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- FL, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C77625C0124CONSTRUCT 12 BED CLC- TRINKA DAVIS VETERAN'S VILLAGE - CARROLLTON, GA | Department of Veterans Affairs | $13.6M | Nov 6, 2025 | Mar 13, 2028 |
| W9127824D00518(A) SOLE SOURCE IDIQ FOR GENERAL REPAIR & CONSTRUCTION - DHS CDP | Department of Defense | $4.5M | Sep 26, 2024 | Not available |
| 140P5225C0016REHAB THREE RESTROOMS - FORT PCIKENS CAMPGROUND PMIS 335761 GULF ISLANDS NATIONAL SEASHORE (ESCAMBIA COUNTY) FLORIDA MAGNITUDE: INTERIOR RESTORATION (PLUMBING FIXTURES, FLOORING… | Department of the Interior | $528.0K | Aug 19, 2025 | May 30, 2026 |
| W9127824F0427DRMO VARIOUS BUILDING REPAIRS | Department of Defense | $1.4M | Sep 30, 2024 | Mar 19, 2026 |
| N6945025F0464UCT-1 PEB | Department of Defense | $3.5M | May 20, 2025 | Jun 17, 2026 |
| W9127825FA281DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY BLDG. 640 AV AND IMPROVEMENTS IN ANNISTON, ALABAMA | Department of Defense | $855.6K | Sep 29, 2025 | Aug 28, 2026 |
| W9127824F0374DORM ELEVATOR INSTALLATION AT THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, ANNISTON, ALABAMA. | Department of Defense | $1.5M | Sep 27, 2024 | Jan 14, 2026 |
| W9127824F0406DOCK REPAIRS BLDG 619 | Department of Defense | $1.9M | Sep 30, 2024 | Mar 10, 2026 |
| N6945025F0112B-346 REHAB | Department of Defense | $305.1K | Dec 20, 2024 | Jun 9, 2025 |
| N6945025F0177BLDG. 1 MWR RENOVATION | Department of Defense | $569.0K | Jan 23, 2025 | May 23, 2025 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | May 1, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Sep 24, 2013 |
| Entity start | Oct 11, 2012 |
Expires Jul 30, 2028
SAM public SBA certification fieldsRegistration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Veteran Owned Business, Service Disabled Veteran Owned Business, Small Business, SBA Certified 8A Program Participant. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 236118 — Residential Remodelers | Not reported |
| 236210 — Industrial Building Construction | Not reported |
| 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | Not reported |
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237210 — Land Subdivision | Not reported |
| 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction | Not reported |
| 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | Not reported |
| 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors | Not reported |
| 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors | Not reported |
| 238130 — Framing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238140 — Masonry Contractors | Not reported |
| 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238160 — Roofing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238170 — Siding Contractors | Not reported |
| 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors | Not reported |
| 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors | Not reported |
| 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors | Not reported |
| 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors | Not reported |
| 238330 — Flooring Contractors | Not reported |
| 238340 — Tile and Terrazzo Contractors | Not reported |
| 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors | Not reported |
| 238390 — Other Building Finishing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors | Not reported |
| 315990 — Apparel Accessories and Other Apparel Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel | Not reported |
| 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332618 — Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 339950 — Sign Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 423310 — Lumber, Plywood, Millwork, and Wood Panel Merchant Wholesalers | Not reported |
| 423390 — Other Construction Material Merchant Wholesalers | Not reported |
| 561210 — Facilities Support Services | Not reported |
| 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHAWN C DOMINGUEZ | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| SHAWN C DOMINGUEZ | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| Published business contact | Published business phone | 850-776-9618 | Source | Sep 9, 2026 |
Registered industries
- 236118 — Residential Remodelers
- 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction
- 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237210 — Land Subdivision
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
- 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
- 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors
- 238130 — Framing Contractors
- 238140 — Masonry Contractors
- 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors
- 238160 — Roofing Contractors
- 238170 — Siding Contractors
- 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors
- 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
- 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
- 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
- 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
- 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors
- 238330 — Flooring Contractors
- 238340 — Tile and Terrazzo Contractors
- 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
- 238390 — Other Building Finishing Contractors
- 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- 315990 — Apparel Accessories and Other Apparel Manufacturing
- 331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
- 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing
- 332618 — Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing
- 339950 — Sign Manufacturing
- 423310 — Lumber, Plywood, Millwork, and Wood Panel Merchant Wholesalers
- 423390 — Other Construction Material Merchant Wholesalers
- 561210 — Facilities Support Services
- 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
Registered products and services
- 5410 — Prefabricated and Portable Buildings
- 5450 — Miscellaneous Prefabricated Structures
- 5510 — Lumber and Related Basic Wood Materials
- 5620 — Tile, Brick, and Block
- 5836 — Video Recording and Reproducing Equipment
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About DOMINGUEZ DESIGN-BUILD, INC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction; 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors; 236118 — Residential Remodelers.
Recorded products and services: Y1DZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER HOSPITAL BUILDINGS; Y1JZ — CONSTRUCTION OF MISCELLANEOUS BUILDINGS; Y1EZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER INDUSTRIAL BUILDINGS.
Examples from recent award records:
- CONSTRUCT 12 BED CLC- TRINKA DAVIS VETERAN'S VILLAGE - CARROLLTON, GA
- 8(A) SOLE SOURCE IDIQ FOR GENERAL REPAIR & CONSTRUCTION - DHS CDP
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
4340 DEVEREUX DR, PENSACOLA, Florida 32504, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Veterans Affairs; Department of Defense; Department of Transportation.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit