Federal contractor profile

EAST TEXAS LIGHTHOUSE FOR THE BLIND

UEI YMJBUJ1Y3XG1CAGE 5U446Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
EAST TEXAS LIGHTHOUSE FOR THE BLIND
Registered location
TYLER, TX, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
322299 — All Other Converted Paper Product Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Jun 12, 2026
Read company summary

EAST TEXAS LIGHTHOUSE FOR THE BLIND is associated with UEI YMJBUJ1Y3XG1 and CAGE 5U446 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 5,006 prime awards totaling $6.6M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills; Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; Boat Dealers. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 322299 (All Other Converted Paper Product Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists TYLER, TX, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$6.6M
Prime awards5,006
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 14, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
EAST TEXAS LIGHTHOUSE FOR THE BLIND
UEI
YMJBUJ1Y3XG1
CAGE
5U446
Registered address
500 N BOIS DARC AVE, TYLER, TX, 75702, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
322299 — All Other Converted Paper Product Manufacturing
SAM activation
Nov 17, 2025
Initial registration
Apr 14, 1999
Entity start
Apr 24, 1976
SAM updated
Nov 17, 2025
Registration expires
Nov 17, 2026
Fiscal year end
Sep 30
Place of incorporation
TX, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 5,006 awards and $6,578,702 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills (NAICS 314994); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: 8512180578!CORD,FIBROUS Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$6.1M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 5,006 of 5,006 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SPE8EE26F22418512180578!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$280Jun 12, 2026Jun 17, 2026
SPE8EE26F22428512180720!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$1.1KJun 12, 2026Jun 17, 2026
SPE8EE26F22158512172441!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$70Jun 9, 2026Jun 16, 2026
SPE8EE26F22168512172404!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$70Jun 9, 2026Jun 16, 2026
SPE8EE26F22198512176608!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$90Jun 11, 2026Jun 16, 2026
SPE8EE26F22208512177110!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$437Jun 11, 2026Jun 15, 2026
SPE8EE26F22218512177075!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$437Jun 11, 2026Jun 15, 2026
SPE8EE26F22228512177101!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$189Jun 11, 2026Jun 16, 2026
SPE8EE26F22238512177694!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$175Jun 11, 2026Jun 16, 2026
SPE8EE26F22258512177638!CORD,FIBROUSDepartment of Defense$87Jun 11, 2026Jun 16, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedNov 17, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationApr 14, 1999
Entity startApr 24, 1976
IndustryReported size status
314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric MillsNot reported
322299 — All Other Converted Paper Product ManufacturingNot reported
325320 — Pesticide and Other Agricultural Chemical ManufacturingNot reported
339999 — All Other Miscellaneous ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
LEE TILLSONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
HEATH HONZELLAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
LAURA ROQUEMOREElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MICHAEL HUBBARDAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills
  • 322299 — All Other Converted Paper Product Manufacturing
  • 325320 — Pesticide and Other Agricultural Chemical Manufacturing
  • 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
Registered products and services
  • 2090 — Miscellaneous Ship and Marine Equipment
  • 4020 — Fiber Rope, Cordage, and Twine
  • 6840 — Pest Control Agents and Disinfectants
  • 7210 — Household Furnishings
  • 7240 — Household and Commercial Utility Containers
  • 7920 — Brooms, Brushes, Mops, and Sponges

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
28 awards

HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

MIDWAY INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
7 awards

AST ASSOCIATES INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills, 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

About EAST TEXAS LIGHTHOUSE FOR THE BLIND

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 314994 — Rope, Cordage, Twine, Tire Cord, and Tire Fabric Mills; 339994 — Broom, Brush, and Mop Manufacturing; 441222 — Boat Dealers.

Recorded products and services: 4020 — Fiber Rope, Cordage, and Twine; 7920 — Brooms, Brushes, Mops, and Sponges; 2090 — Miscellaneous Ship and Marine Equipment.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

500 N BOIS DARC AVE, TYLER, Texas 75702, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit