Department of Veterans Affairs$7.0K obligationsEnds Jan 11, 202765% recompete estimate
Active
Small Business
Overview
- Legal name
- PSOMAGEN INC
- Registered location
- ROCKVILLE, MD, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
- Latest award activity
- Sep 9, 2026
Read company summary
PSOMAGEN INC is associated with UEI ZBGTCAAMFL93 and CAGE 44MW8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 50 prime awards totaling $8.3M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Health and Human Services. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Medical Laboratories; Testing Laboratories and Services; Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 621511 (Medical Laboratories). Its public SAM.gov registration lists ROCKVILLE, MD, USA.
At a glance
Lifetime prime obligations$8.3M
Prime awards50
Awards with future end dates5
Top-agency concentration97.5%
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- PSOMAGEN INC
- UEI
- ZBGTCAAMFL93
- CAGE
- 44MW8
- Registered address
- 1330 PICCARD DR STE 103, ROCKVILLE, MD, 20850, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
- SAM activation
- Apr 13, 2026
- Initial registration
- Sep 12, 2005
- Entity start
- Dec 4, 2004
- SAM updated
- Apr 13, 2026
- Registration expires
- Apr 13, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- DE, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75N92024F00001TOPMED CORE - PROCESSING AND SEQUENCING OF TWO (2) CLINICAL SAMPLE SETS USING THE 10X GENOMICS SINGLE CELL RNA SEQUENCING PLATFORM | Department of Health and Human Services | $72.6K | Jul 29, 2024 | Oct 28, 2024 |
| 75N93021P01402SEQUENCING SERVICES | Department of Health and Human Services | $13.2K | Sep 13, 2021 | Aug 4, 2022 |
| 36C24626P0270OLINK REVEAL | Department of Veterans Affairs | $7.0K | Jan 12, 2026 | Jan 11, 2027 |
| 75N91021P00867LABORATORY TESTING | Department of Health and Human Services | $0 | Sep 2, 2021 | Sep 23, 2021 |
| 75N93022P01218RNA EXTRACTION, DNA ISOLATION, LIBRARY PREPARATION | Department of Health and Human Services | $10.3K | Sep 15, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 |
| 75N93022P00952RNA SEQUENCING SERVICES | Department of Health and Human Services | $23.8K | Aug 8, 2022 | Sep 16, 2022 |
| 12639526F0339TASK ORDER FOR ORDERING PERIOD 2 | Department of Agriculture | $15.0K | Mar 24, 2026 | Jan 13, 2027 |
| 75N93024P00527LIBRARY PREP AND SEQUENCING | Department of Health and Human Services | $17.0K | Apr 8, 2024 | Jun 7, 2024 |
| 75N98026P00521NHLBI: SERVICE: OLINK EXPLORE HT PROTEOMIC ANALYSIS FOR SICKLE CELL DISEASE STUDY: SEVERABLE | Department of Health and Human Services | $200.0K | May 14, 2026 | Nov 21, 2026 |
| 75N98026P00517NHLBI: SERVICE: OLINK EXPLORE HT PROTEOMIC ANALYSIS FOR SEPSIS BIOMARKER STUDY: SEVERABLE | Department of Health and Human Services | $48.8K | May 14, 2026 | Nov 21, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Apr 13, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Sep 12, 2005 |
| Entity start | Dec 4, 2004 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 325414 — Biological Product (except Diagnostic) Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services | Not reported |
| 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology) | Not reported |
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | Not reported |
| 621511 — Medical Laboratories | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SU HONG | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| SU HONG | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 325414 — Biological Product (except Diagnostic) Manufacturing
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
118 awards
114 awards
94 awards
77 awards
38 awards
32 awards
30 awards
22 awards
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit