Federal contractor profile
MICHAEL W BUTALA
UEI CSRTFC131K34CAGE 4T3E6
Overview
- Legal name
- MICHAEL W BUTALA
- Registered location
- AGUANGA, CA, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
- Latest award activity
- Jul 29, 2026
Read company summary
MICHAEL W BUTALA is associated with UEI CSRTFC131K34 and CAGE 4T3E6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 5 prime awards totaling $282.5K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Agriculture. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as General Automotive Repair. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 811310 (Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance). Its public SAM.gov registration lists AGUANGA, CA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 15, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- MICHAEL W BUTALA
- UEI
- CSRTFC131K34
- CAGE
- 4T3E6
- Registered address
- 49088 ARROYO WAY, AGUANGA, CA, 92536, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
- SAM activation
- Mar 17, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jul 2, 2007
- Entity start
- Feb 3, 2004
- SAM updated
- Mar 17, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 13, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 5 awards and $282,464 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include General Automotive Repair (NAICS 811111); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: MICHAEL W BUTALA CABDF010401 E30015 Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 5 of 5 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $12.0K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $210.5K |
| Change | $-198.5K |
| Growth | -94.3% |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Agriculture | $222.5K | 5 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| USDA-FS PPS INCIDENT PROCUREMENT | $222.5K | 5 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 811111 — General Automotive Repair | $222.5K | 5 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| F003 — Forest/Range Fire Suppression/Presuppression Services | $222.5K | 5 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 12569R23T7135 | $222.5K | 5 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $222.5K | 5 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $222.5K | 5 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12569R26M0389MICHAEL W BUTALA CABDF010401 E30015 | Department of Agriculture | $12.0K | Jul 29, 2026 | Aug 1, 2026 |
| 12569R25M0909MICHAEL W BUTALA CASQF001327 E35 | Department of Agriculture | $27.0K | Aug 26, 2025 | Sep 3, 2025 |
| 12569R25M1127MICHAEL W BUTALA CASRF000515 E172 | Department of Agriculture | $102.0K | Jul 16, 2025 | Aug 20, 2025 |
| 12569R25M0287MICHAEL W BUTALA CACSR000020 E30020 | Department of Agriculture | $48.0K | Jan 12, 2025 | Jan 27, 2025 |
| 12569R24M2331MICHAEL W BUTALA CABDF012520 E35033 | Department of Agriculture | $93.5K | Sep 28, 2024 | Oct 30, 2024 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 2, 2007 |
| Entity start | Feb 3, 2004 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 811111 — General Automotive Repair | Not reported |
| 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL BUTALA | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MICHAEL BUTALA | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MICHAEL BUTALA | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MICHAEL BUTALA | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 811111 — General Automotive Repair
- 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit