Federal contractor profile

UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC.

UEI CX4BZ4ZQA433CAGE 4PN50Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC.
Registered location
ORLANDO, FL, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Latest award activity
May 22, 2026
Read company summary

UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC. is associated with UEI CX4BZ4ZQA433 and CAGE 4PN50 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $354.5K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Fiber Optic Cable Manufacturing; Other Electronic Component Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541715 (Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists ORLANDO, FL, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$354.5K
Prime awards4
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 8, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC.
UEI
CX4BZ4ZQA433
CAGE
4PN50
Registered address
3100 TECHNOLOGY PKWY STE 201, ORLANDO, FL, 32826, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
SAM activation
Oct 22, 2025
Initial registration
Mar 14, 2007
Entity start
Dec 5, 1991
SAM updated
Oct 22, 2025
Registration expires
Oct 17, 2026
Fiscal year end
Jun 30
Place of incorporation
FL, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 4 awards and $354,511 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (NAICS 611310); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: LASER TRANSDUCTION LAB RESEARCH EFFORTS IN ACOUSTIC SOUND GENERATION REQUIRES THE DEVELOPMENT AND ACQUISITION OF A HOLLOW CORE FIBER OPTICS Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$354.5K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 4 of 4 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N6660425P0158LASER TRANSDUCTION LAB RESEARCH EFFORTS IN ACOUSTIC SOUND GENERATION REQUIRES THE DEVELOPMENT AND ACQUISITION OF A HOLLOW CORE FIBER OPTICSDepartment of Defense$100.0KFeb 26, 2025Feb 25, 2027
80NSSC26P0434LUNABOTICS MANAGEMENT SUPPORTNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$113.5KMar 1, 2026Sep 30, 2026
80NSSC25PC012LUNABOTICS COMPETITION SUPPORTNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$117.5KOct 12, 2025Apr 30, 2026
N6660425P0150LINEAR PIEZOELECTRIC TRANSDUCER ARRAYDepartment of Defense$23.5KDec 20, 2024Aug 8, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedOct 22, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMar 14, 2007
Entity startDec 5, 1991
IndustryReported size status
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541380 — Testing Laboratories and ServicesNot reported
541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting ServicesNot reported
541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting ServicesNot reported
541713 — Research and Development in NanotechnologyNot reported
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)Not reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and HumanitiesNot reported
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
611430 — Professional and Management Development TrainingNot reported
611710 — Educational Support ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
KIM SMITHGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MEGAN CARRIGANAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
KIM SMITHElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MEGAN CARRIGANAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
  • 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
  • 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
  • 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology
  • 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
  • 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training
  • 611710 — Educational Support Services

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

GEORGE MASON UNIVERSITY

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

GEORGIA TECH RESEARCH CORP

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

EMPIRE AVIONICS CORP.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing, 335921 — Fiber Optic Cable Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

CLEMSON UNIVERSITY

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

About UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools; 335921 — Fiber Optic Cable Manufacturing; 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing.

Recorded products and services: R499 — Other Professional Services; 6650 — Optical Instruments, Test Equipment, Components and Accessories; 5999 — Miscellaneous Electrical and Electronic Components.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

3100 TECHNOLOGY PKWY STE 201, ORLANDO, Florida 32826, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit