Federal contractor profile

BETTERUP, INC.

UEI DCU2NFMLNL14CAGE 85TA8Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
BETTERUP, INC.
Registered location
AUSTIN, TX, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Latest award activity
Apr 22, 2026
Read company summary

BETTERUP, INC. is associated with UEI DCU2NFMLNL14 and CAGE 85TA8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 12 prime awards totaling $8.2M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Professional and Management Development Training. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541715 (Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists AUSTIN, TX, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$8.2M
Prime awards12
Awards with future end dates2
Top-agency concentration86.2%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 8, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BETTERUP, INC.
UEI
DCU2NFMLNL14
CAGE
85TA8
Registered address
3100 E. 5TH STREET, SUITE 350, AUSTIN, TX, 94103, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
SAM activation
Feb 25, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 18, 2018
Entity start
Dec 31, 2013
SAM updated
Feb 25, 2026
Registration expires
Feb 23, 2027
Fiscal year end
Jan 31
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 12 awards and $8,177,428 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: THE PURPOSE OF THIS TASK ORDER IS TO: 1. UNILATERALLY ISSUE A TASK ORDER IAW THE CURRENT PRICE LIST FOR 678 LICENSES $5,306.00 PER LICENSE. Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$7.3M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 12 of 12 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$2.1M
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$5.2M
Change$-3.2M
Growth-60.6%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
FA701423D0017$4.6M4
Unclassified$2.2M4
75P00125D00002$308.8K1
2032H323D00008$178.8K3
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
DC$3.8M5
VA$2.0M2
CA$795.2K4
MD$734.4K1
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$5.1M8
NO SET ASIDE USED.$2.0M3
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$244.8K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
FA701425F0344THE PURPOSE OF THIS TASK ORDER IS TO: 1. UNILATERALLY ISSUE A TASK ORDER IAW THE CURRENT PRICE LIST FOR 678 LICENSES $5,306.00 PER LICENSE.Department of Defense$3.6MSep 30, 2025Sep 30, 2026
2032H326F00033ORDER # 5 AGAINST 2032H323D00008 FOR COACH LICENSES & ASSESSMENTS WITH ACCESS TO ONLINE RESOURCES FOR EXECUTIVE CLIENTS.Department of the Treasury$90.7KApr 27, 2026Apr 26, 2027
N0018926PL065BETTERUP HTP- 410 LICENSE SUBSCRIPTIONSDepartment of Defense$2.0MApr 6, 2026Apr 8, 2027
FA701425P0034BETTERUP LEADERSHIP COACHING LICENSES - SBIR PHASE IIIDepartment of Defense$244.8KSep 30, 2025Sep 29, 2026
FA701424F0313BETTERUP LEADERSHIP COACHING LICENSES- SBIR PHASE IIIDepartment of Defense$261.6KAug 19, 2024Aug 18, 2025
2032H325F00065TASK ORDER AGAINST INDEFINITE DELIVERY/INDEFINITE QUANTITY CONTRACT 2032H323D00008 FOR EXECUTIVE COACHING WITH ASSESSMENTS & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENTDepartment of the Treasury$88.1KJun 25, 2025Jun 24, 2026
FA701425F0184BETTERUP LEAD COACHING LICENSE (G-LEAD).Department of Defense$734.4KSep 22, 2025Sep 21, 2026
FA701425F0128BETTERUP LEADERSHIP COACHING LICENSES WHICH WILL PROVIDE EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP COACHING FOR A TOTAL OF 38 SURFACE WARFARE COMMAND LEADERSHIP ASSESSMENT (SWCLA) CANDIDATES FOR 1…Department of Defense$241.7KMar 25, 2025Mar 24, 2026
2032H324F00064COACH LICENSES AND ASSESSMENTSDepartment of the Treasury$85.5KMay 28, 2024May 27, 2025
86614324P00024BETTERUP LEADERSHIP LICENSESDepartment of Housing and Urban Development$310.5KSep 1, 2024Feb 6, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedFeb 25, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 18, 2018
Entity startDec 31, 2013
IndustryReported size status
518210 — Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related ServicesNot reported
541512 — Computer Systems Design ServicesNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
CHARLES GARRISONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SAM FREAKLEYElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 518210 — Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services
  • 541512 — Computer Systems Design Services
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

SERCO INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

NATIONAL CONTRACT MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

FRANKLIN COVEY CLIENT SALES INC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
7 awards

KOENIG & BAUER BANKNOTE SOLUTIONS SA

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

MANAGEMENT CONCEPTS, INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
10 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit