Federal contractor profile
PLANITAR INC.
UEI DK45UQJNVBN7CAGE L10F7
Overview
- Legal name
- PLANITAR INC.
- Registered location
- WATERLOO, ON, CAN
- Primary NAICS
- 423410 — Photographic Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
- Latest award activity
- Jul 31, 2025
Read company summary
PLANITAR INC. is associated with UEI DK45UQJNVBN7 and CAGE L10F7 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $230.7K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Justice. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial Photography. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 423410 (Photographic Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WATERLOO, ON, CAN.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 11, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- PLANITAR INC.
- UEI
- DK45UQJNVBN7
- CAGE
- L10F7
- Registered address
- 1A- 560 PARKSIDE DRIVE, WATERLOO, ON, N2L 5Z4, CAN
- Registration status
- E
- Primary NAICS
- 423410 — Photographic Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
- SAM activation
- Jul 30, 2025
- Initial registration
- Jul 29, 2025
- Entity start
- Feb 11, 2013
- SAM updated
- Jul 30, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jul 30, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CAN
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $230,724 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Commercial Photography (NAICS 541922); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: IGUIDE PLANIX R1 360 DEGREE CAMERA SYSTEM Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $230.7K |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Justice | $230.7K | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| ATF | $230.7K | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 541922 — Commercial Photography | $230.7K | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 6720 — Cameras, Still Picture | $230.7K | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $230.7K | 1 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $230.7K | 1 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $230.7K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15A00025PAQA00210IGUIDE PLANIX R1 360 DEGREE CAMERA SYSTEM | Department of Justice | $230.7K | Jul 31, 2025 | Jan 31, 2026 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jul 30, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 29, 2025 |
| Entity start | Feb 11, 2013 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 423410 — Photographic Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SYLVIA SOPKACOV | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| SYLVIA SOPKACOV | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 423410 — Photographic Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit