Federal contractor profile

RESEARCH & TESTING LABORATORY OF THE SOUTH PLAINS LLC

UEI EBC4Z7MMG8N9CAGE 5GR05Company website ↗

E
Veteran Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
RESEARCH & TESTING LABORATORY OF THE SOUTH PLAINS LLC
Registered location
LUBBOCK, TX, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
Latest award activity
Oct 2, 2024
Read company summary

RESEARCH & TESTING LABORATORY OF THE SOUTH PLAINS LLC is associated with UEI EBC4Z7MMG8N9 and CAGE 5GR05 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $26.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Agriculture. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Testing Laboratories and Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541380 (Testing Laboratories and Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists LUBBOCK, TX, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$26.2K
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 24, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
RESEARCH & TESTING LABORATORY OF THE SOUTH PLAINS LLC
UEI
EBC4Z7MMG8N9
CAGE
5GR05
Registered address
5901 63RD ST, LUBBOCK, TX, 79424, USA
Registration status
E
Primary NAICS
541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
SAM activation
May 6, 2025
Initial registration
May 19, 2009
Entity start
Jan 1, 2004
SAM updated
May 6, 2026
Registration expires
May 6, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
TX, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $26,166 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology) (NAICS 541714); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: CONTRACTOR WILL PREPARE AMPLICON LIBRARIES AND PERFORM QUALITY CONTROL FOR 624 (312 INDIVIDUALS X2) SAMPLES AND PROVIDE ILLUMINA PE250 HIGH THROUGHPUT SEQUENCING YIELDING 150K READS ON AVERAGE AND 50K READS MINIMUM PER SAMPLE WITH DATA QUALITY CONTRO Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$5.5K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
12505B23P0149CONTRACTOR WILL PREPARE AMPLICON LIBRARIES AND PERFORM QUALITY CONTROL FOR 624 (312 INDIVIDUALS X2) SAMPLES AND PROVIDE ILLUMINA PE250 HIGH THROUGHPUT SEQUENCING YIELDING 150K…Department of Agriculture$20.7KSep 8, 2023Nov 7, 2023
75D30124P18757MICROBIAL DIVERSITY ANALYSISDepartment of Health and Human Services$5.5KJun 1, 2024May 31, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 6, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMay 19, 2009
Entity startJan 1, 2004

Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
541380 — Testing Laboratories and ServicesNot reported
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)Not reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
621511 — Medical LaboratoriesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
CALEB PHILLIPSGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CALEB PHILLIPSElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
  • 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 621511 — Medical Laboratories
Registered products and services
  • Q301 — Reference Laboratory Testing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

10X GENOMICS, INC.

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
9 awards

NOVOGENE CORPORATION INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
15 awards

SEQCOAST GENOMICS, LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

APPLIED BIOLOGICAL MATERIALS INC.

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

PSOMAGEN INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
12 awards

REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services, 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

About RESEARCH & TESTING LABORATORY OF THE SOUTH PLAINS LLC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology); 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services.

Recorded products and services: B529 — Scientific Data Studies; H966 — Other Quality Control, Testing and Inspection Services: Instruments and Laboratory Equipment.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

5901 63RD ST, LUBBOCK, Texas 79424, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit