Overview
- Legal name
- UTAH SEED, LLC
- Also known as
- WHEATLAND WEST SEED
- Registered location
- TREMONTON, UT, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 115114 — Postharvest Crop Activities (except Cotton Ginning)
- Latest award activity
- Aug 7, 2026
Read company summary
UTAH SEED, LLC is associated with UEI FF6ELQD8KR83 and CAGE 3BAA0 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 8 prime awards totaling $3.6M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of the Interior. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Forest Nurseries and Gathering of Forest Products; Crop Harvesting, Primarily by Machine; Support Activities for Forestry. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 115114 (Postharvest Crop Activities (except Cotton Ginning)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists TREMONTON, UT, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- UTAH SEED, LLC
- Doing business as
- WHEATLAND WEST SEED
- UEI
- FF6ELQD8KR83
- CAGE
- 3BAA0
- Registered address
- 10190 W 11600 N, TREMONTON, UT, 84337, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 115114 — Postharvest Crop Activities (except Cotton Ginning)
- SAM activation
- Nov 5, 2025
- Initial registration
- Aug 27, 2002
- Entity start
- Oct 1, 2000
- SAM updated
- Nov 5, 2025
- Registration expires
- Nov 3, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 1
- Place of incorporation
- UT, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 140L3726C0031EO 14398 BLM FY26-2 FALL CONSOLIDATED SEED BUY | Department of the Interior | $34.2K | Aug 7, 2026 | Dec 17, 2026 |
| 140L3726F0129SEED MIXING BPA CALL | Department of the Interior | $80.0K | Jul 10, 2026 | Jul 31, 2027 |
| 140L3723F0151SEED MIXING BPA | Department of the Interior | $123.0K | Aug 15, 2023 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| 140L3723A0003SEED MIXING BLANKET PURCHASE AGREEMENT (BPA) | Department of the Interior | $500.0K | Jul 27, 2023 | Not available |
| 140L3726C0011BLM FY26-1 SPRING CONSOLIDATED SEED BUY | Department of the Interior | $1.8M | Mar 2, 2026 | May 22, 2026 |
| 140L3725C0031BLM FY25-2 FALL CONSOLIDATED SEED BUY | Department of the Interior | $160.7K | Aug 8, 2025 | Jan 23, 2026 |
| 140L3725C0014BLM FY25 STAND ALONE GRASS SEED BUY | Department of the Interior | $1.0M | Jun 30, 2025 | Jul 18, 2025 |
| 140L3725C0008BLM FY25-1 SPRING CONSOLIDATED SEED BUY | Department of the Interior | $351.3K | Apr 25, 2025 | May 20, 2025 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Nov 5, 2025 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Aug 27, 2002 |
| Entity start | Oct 1, 2000 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 115114 — Postharvest Crop Activities (except Cotton Ginning) | Not reported |
| 115310 — Support Activities for Forestry | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORSON F BOYCE | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ORSON F BOYCE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ORSON F BOYCE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ORSON F BOYCE | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 115114 — Postharvest Crop Activities (except Cotton Ginning)
- 115310 — Support Activities for Forestry
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit