Federal contractor profile
ABILENE AERO, INC.
UEI H72KWJPD5SB8CAGE 1BY76
Overview
- Legal name
- ABILENE AERO, INC.
- Also known as
- LUBBOCK AERO
- Registered location
- LUBBOCK, TX, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 424720 — Petroleum and Petroleum Products Merchant Wholesalers (except Bulk Stations and Terminals)
- Latest award activity
- Jul 22, 2025
Read company summary
ABILENE AERO, INC. is associated with UEI H72KWJPD5SB8 and CAGE 1BY76 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 507 prime awards totaling $665.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Petroleum Refineries. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 424720 (Petroleum and Petroleum Products Merchant Wholesalers (except Bulk Stations and Terminals)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists LUBBOCK, TX, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 12, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- ABILENE AERO, INC.
- Doing business as
- LUBBOCK AERO
- UEI
- H72KWJPD5SB8
- CAGE
- 1BY76
- Registered address
- 6304 N CEDAR AVE, LUBBOCK, TX, 79403, USA
- Registration status
- E
- Primary NAICS
- 424720 — Petroleum and Petroleum Products Merchant Wholesalers (except Bulk Stations and Terminals)
- SAM activation
- May 8, 2025
- Initial registration
- Jul 12, 2001
- Entity start
- Jul 1, 1990
- SAM updated
- May 6, 2026
- Registration expires
- May 6, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- TX, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 507 awards and $665,241 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Petroleum Refineries (NAICS 324110); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: 4568877171!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 507 of 507 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $665.2K |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $665.2K | 507 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| DLA ENERGY | $665.2K | 507 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 324110 — Petroleum Refineries | $665.2K | 507 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 9130 — Liquid Propellants and Fuels, Petroleum Base | $665.2K | 507 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| SPE60723D0055 | $665.2K | 507 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| TX | $665.2K | 507 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $665.2K | 507 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE60725FESE94568877171!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $427 | Jul 22, 2025 | Jul 22, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEJV54568853923!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $397 | Jul 20, 2025 | Jul 20, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEJV64568853938!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $467 | Jul 20, 2025 | Jul 20, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEJV74568853959!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $397 | Jul 20, 2025 | Jul 20, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEHM04568841231!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $475 | Jul 19, 2025 | Jul 19, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEHM14568841247!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $413 | Jul 19, 2025 | Jul 19, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEFA34568840163!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $460 | Jul 18, 2025 | Jul 18, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEFA44568840182!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $456 | Jul 18, 2025 | Jul 18, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEY9P4568825854!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $2.1K | Jul 16, 2025 | Jul 16, 2025 |
| SPE60725FEN8P4568799575!TURBINE FUEL,AVIATION, JAA | Department of Defense | $1.2K | Jul 14, 2025 | Jul 14, 2025 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | May 6, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 12, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jul 1, 1990 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 424720 — Petroleum and Petroleum Products Merchant Wholesalers (except Bulk Stations and Terminals) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD CASLER | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RANDEE JONES | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RICHARD CASLER | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RICHARD CASLER | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 424720 — Petroleum and Petroleum Products Merchant Wholesalers (except Bulk Stations and Terminals)
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit