Federal contractor profile

COLBY INSTRUMENTS LLC

UEI HEJUDGJADNU9CAGE 00J66Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
COLBY INSTRUMENTS LLC
Registered location
BELLEVUE, WA, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals
Latest award activity
Mar 5, 2026
Read company summary

COLBY INSTRUMENTS LLC is associated with UEI HEJUDGJADNU9 and CAGE 00J66 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $13.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334515 (Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BELLEVUE, WA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$13.1K
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 17, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
COLBY INSTRUMENTS LLC
UEI
HEJUDGJADNU9
CAGE
00J66
Registered address
15375 SE 30TH PL STE 320, BELLEVUE, WA, 98007, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals
SAM activation
Feb 26, 2026
Initial registration
Jun 29, 2001
Entity start
Apr 1, 1977
SAM updated
Feb 26, 2026
Registration expires
Feb 24, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
WA, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $13,070 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance (NAICS 811210); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: EVALUATION AND REPAIR OF NORMAN DELAY LINE Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$13.1K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$5.5K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$7.5K
Change$-2.0K
Growth-26.5%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Defense$13.1K2
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NSWC CRANE$13.1K2
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$13.1K2
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
WA$13.1K2
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$13.1K2

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N0016426PW018EVALUATION AND REPAIR OF NORMAN DELAY LINEDepartment of Defense$5.5KMar 5, 2026Jun 9, 2026
N0016425PW51125-WXS-0206Department of Defense$7.5KFeb 26, 2025Feb 26, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedFeb 26, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationJun 29, 2001
Entity startApr 1, 1977

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
334419 — Other Electronic Component ManufacturingNot reported
334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical SignalsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
VICTOR K CHINNGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
VICTOR K CHINNAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
VICTOR K CHINNElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
VICTOR K CHINNAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing
  • 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

OROLIA GOVERNMENT SYSTEMS, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

LEADING EDGE DESIGN GROUP INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC IT CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

FERBAK, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

MDC SYSTEMS, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

CARESTREAM DENTAL LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit