Federal contractor profile
PRO-TEC SECURITY, INC.
UEI HQQNNXDFJM57CAGE 08QC8
Overview
- Legal name
- PRO-TEC SECURITY, INC.
- Registered location
- CHESAPEAKE, VA, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
- Latest award activity
- May 22, 2026
Read company summary
PRO-TEC SECURITY, INC. is associated with UEI HQQNNXDFJM57 and CAGE 08QC8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $64.4K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Homeland Security. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 561621 (Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CHESAPEAKE, VA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- PRO-TEC SECURITY, INC.
- UEI
- HQQNNXDFJM57
- CAGE
- 08QC8
- Registered address
- 1025 EXECUTIVE BLVD STE 101, CHESAPEAKE, VA, 23320, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
- SAM activation
- Feb 11, 2026
- Initial registration
- Nov 8, 2001
- Entity start
- Aug 1, 1983
- SAM updated
- Feb 11, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 9, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- VA, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70Z0G323PWFD00002ELECTRONIC ACCESS MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT - DSX INC CERTIFIED SECURITY SYSTEM AT C5ISC PORTSMOUTH | Department of Homeland Security | $64.4K | Sep 25, 2023 | Sep 24, 2027 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 11, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Nov 8, 2001 |
| Entity start | Aug 1, 1983 |
Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors | Not reported |
| 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD J SAMPSON | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JARED J SAMPSON | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RICHARD J SAMPSON | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JARED J SAMPSON | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
- 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
Registered products and services
- 6350 — Miscellaneous Alarm, Signal, and Security Detection Systems
- H363 — Inspection and Laboratory Services (except medical/dental): Alarm, Signal, and Security Detection Systems
- J063 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Alarm, Signal, and Security Detection Systems
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit