Expires Not available
SAM public SBA certification fieldsFederal contractor profile
GIDEON CONTRACTING LLC
UEI J22BUV2Q5WJ9CAGE 6AMV1
Overview
- Legal name
- GIDEON CONTRACTING LLC
- Registered location
- ARROYO GRANDE, CA, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- Latest award activity
- Nov 6, 2025
Read company summary
GIDEON CONTRACTING LLC is associated with UEI J22BUV2Q5WJ9 and CAGE 6AMV1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $6.8M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists ARROYO GRANDE, CA, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 24, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- GIDEON CONTRACTING LLC
- UEI
- J22BUV2Q5WJ9
- CAGE
- 6AMV1
- Registered address
- 730 GARRETT LN, ARROYO GRANDE, CA, 93420, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- SAM activation
- Jun 11, 2026
- Initial registration
- Feb 23, 2011
- Entity start
- Oct 29, 2005
- SAM updated
- Jun 11, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jun 10, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $6,806,196 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Commercial and Institutional Building Construction (NAICS 236220); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: X851 TARGET SITE FOR DIRECTED ENERGY LAB P777 POINT MUGU Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N6247323F4686X851 TARGET SITE FOR DIRECTED ENERGY LAB P777 POINT MUGU | Department of Defense | $2.2M | Sep 27, 2023 | Feb 23, 2026 |
| N6247323F4659X150 REPLACE ILS AT PM AIRFIELD RUNWAYS 03 & 21 (BASE+OPT.#1) | Department of Defense | $4.6M | Sep 20, 2023 | Mar 31, 2025 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Feb 23, 2011 |
| Entity start | Oct 29, 2005 |
Registration classifications: Small Business, SBA Certified Hub Zone Firm. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 236210 — Industrial Building Construction | Not reported |
| 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | Not reported |
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction | Not reported |
| 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | Not reported |
| 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors | Not reported |
| 238130 — Framing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238140 — Masonry Contractors | Not reported |
| 238160 — Roofing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors | Not reported |
| 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors | Not reported |
| 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JADE CHANG | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| LEN SEVIER | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JADE CHANG | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| LEN SEVIER | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
- 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors
- 238130 — Framing Contractors
- 238140 — Masonry Contractors
- 238160 — Roofing Contractors
- 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
- 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
- 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
- 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors
- 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About GIDEON CONTRACTING LLC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Recorded products and services: Z2AZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS.
Examples from recent award records:
- X851 TARGET SITE FOR DIRECTED ENERGY LAB P777 POINT MUGU
- X150 REPLACE ILS AT PM AIRFIELD RUNWAYS 03 & 21 (BASE+OPT.#1)
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
730 GARRETT LN, ARROYO GRANDE, California 93420, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Defense.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit