Federal contractor profile

TEKNA PLASMA SYSTEMS INC

UEI JNK3JNQ5F8R4CAGE L0124Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
TEKNA PLASMA SYSTEMS INC
Registered location
SHERBROOKE, QC, CAN
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Jul 30, 2026
Read company summary

TEKNA PLASMA SYSTEMS INC is associated with UEI JNK3JNQ5F8R4 and CAGE L0124 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $134.4K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing; Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 339999 (All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SHERBROOKE, QC, CAN.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$134.4K
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 3, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
TEKNA PLASMA SYSTEMS INC
UEI
JNK3JNQ5F8R4
CAGE
L0124
Registered address
2935 BOUL INDUSTRIEL, SHERBROOKE, QC, J1L 2T9, CAN
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
SAM activation
May 26, 2026
Initial registration
Jul 24, 2002
Entity start
Jul 10, 1990
SAM updated
May 26, 2026
Registration expires
May 26, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
CAN

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
80NSSC26P1164TEKNA PLASMA GUN MODERNIZATION COMPONENTSNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$107.4KJul 30, 2026Aug 30, 2026
W911QX25P0067ANNUAL PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE REPLACEMENT OF BROKEN PARTS, AND SOFTWARE UPGRADES ON THE TEKNA-15 SPHEROIDIZER.Department of Defense$27.0KApr 23, 2025Jul 14, 2030

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 26, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJul 24, 2002
Entity startJul 10, 1990
IndustryReported size status
333517 — Machine Tool ManufacturingNot reported
333519 — Rolling Mill and Other Metalworking Machinery ManufacturingNot reported
339999 — All Other Miscellaneous ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
NICOLAS GOBEILGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOSEE DRAPEAUElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 333517 — Machine Tool Manufacturing
  • 333519 — Rolling Mill and Other Metalworking Machinery Manufacturing
  • 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
Registered products and services
  • 3695 — Miscellaneous Special Industry Machinery
  • 4430 — Industrial Furnaces, Kilns, Lehrs, and Ovens
  • 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies
  • 6695 — Combination and Miscellaneous Instruments
  • 9630 — Additive Metal Materials
  • AC15 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SVCS; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; R&D FACILITIES & MAJ EQUIP
  • AJ15 — GENERAL SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY R&D SVCS; GENERAL SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY; R&D FACILITIES & MAJ EQUIP
  • AR12 — SPACE R&D SERVICES; SPACE FLIGHT, RESEARCH AND SUPPORTING ACTIVITIES; APPLIED RESEARCH
  • AR15 — SPACE R&D SVCS; SPACE FLIGHT, RESEARCH & SUPPORTING ACTIVITIES; R&D FACILITIES & MAJ EQUIP
  • H236 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Special Industry Machinery
  • H266 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Instruments and Laboratory Equipment
  • L034 — Technical Representation Services: Metalworking Machinery

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

JP DONOVAN CONSTRUCTION INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
7 awards

PRECISION FABRICATING & CLEANING COMPANY, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
5 awards

EMF ENGINEERED COMPONENTS LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

PHOTOMACHINING, INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

IDEAL VACUUM PRODUCTS, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

KURT J LESKER CO

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

ALLIED HIGH TECH PRODUCTS, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4 awards

About TEKNA PLASMA SYSTEMS INC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing; 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance.

Recorded products and services: 6695 — Combination and Miscellaneous Instruments; J036 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Special Industry Machinery.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

2935 BOUL INDUSTRIEL, SHERBROOKE, QC J1L 2T9, CAN

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit