Federal contractor profile

SPENCE BROTHERS

UEI JZ5FFGKGZ353CAGE 69468Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
SPENCE BROTHERS
Registered location
SAGINAW, MI, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Latest award activity
May 21, 2026
Read company summary

SPENCE BROTHERS is associated with UEI JZ5FFGKGZ353 and CAGE 69468 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $23.3M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAGINAW, MI, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$23.3M
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 26, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SPENCE BROTHERS
UEI
JZ5FFGKGZ353
CAGE
69468
Registered address
203 S WASHINGTON AVE STE 360, SAGINAW, MI, 48607, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
SAM activation
Jun 30, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 31, 2006
Entity start
May 21, 1893
SAM updated
Jun 30, 2026
Registration expires
Jun 29, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
MI, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W911XK21C0001BI-DIRECTIONAL FISH PASSAGE UNION STREET TRAVERSE CITY, MICHIGANDepartment of Defense$23.3MOct 13, 2020Jul 15, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJun 30, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 31, 2006
Entity startMay 21, 1893
IndustryReported size status
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge ConstructionNot reported
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering ConstructionNot reported
238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure ContractorsNot reported
238130 — Framing ContractorsNot reported
238310 — Drywall and Insulation ContractorsNot reported
238350 — Finish Carpentry ContractorsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
ROBERT S SPENCE IIIGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DARCELLE L CZUBAElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
  • 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
  • 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
  • 238130 — Framing Contractors
  • 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
  • 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
Registered products and services
  • AB14 — COMMUNITY AND REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT R&D SERVICES; COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT; R&D ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES
  • AB24 — COMMUNITY & REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT R&D SVCS; AREA & REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT; R&D ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES
  • C1AZ — ARCHITECT AND ENGINEERING- CONSTRUCTION: OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES/SERVICE BUILDINGS
  • C212 — Engineering Drafting Services
  • Y1AZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS
  • Y1BC — CONSTRUCTION OF RADAR AND NAVIGATIONAL FACILITIES
  • Z1AZ — MAINTENANCE OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS
  • Z2AZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS
  • Z2BC — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF RADAR AND NAVIGATIONAL FACILITIES
  • Z2KA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF DAMS

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MANSON CONSTRUCTION CO

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
50 awards

GREAT LAKES DREDGE & DOCK CO, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
49 awards

L S MARINE INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
43 awards

WEEKS MARINE, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
29 awards

JUSTIN J. REEVES, L.L.C

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
29 awards

INLAND DREDGING COMPANY, L.L.C.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

KING CO INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

AMHERST MADISON, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
25 awards

About SPENCE BROTHERS

Where is the company registered?

203 S WASHINGTON AVE STE 360, SAGINAW, Michigan 48607, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit