Federal contractor profile

ENCON CORP

UEI JZYRM6MANJV4CAGE 6PTK7Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
ENCON CORP
Registered location
HYATTSVILLE, MD, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Latest award activity
Jul 6, 2026
Read company summary

ENCON CORP is associated with UEI JZYRM6MANJV4 and CAGE 6PTK7 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 8 prime awards totaling $9.0M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of State. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists HYATTSVILLE, MD, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$9.0M
Prime awards8
Awards with future end dates2
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
ENCON CORP
UEI
JZYRM6MANJV4
CAGE
6PTK7
Registered address
8201 CORPORATE DR STE 720, HYATTSVILLE, MD, 20785, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
SAM activation
Mar 17, 2026
Initial registration
Mar 28, 2012
Entity start
Sep 1, 2011
SAM updated
Mar 17, 2026
Registration expires
Mar 13, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
MD, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
47PM0224C0010DESIGN-BUILD DEPARTMENT OF STATE NAVY HILL VARIOUS BUILDINGS ENVELOPE IMPROVEMENTS 2420 E ST NW WASHINGTON DC 20037.General Services Administration$935.0KSep 10, 2024Oct 31, 2026
19AQMM24C0066STAGE ONE FOR ABUJA CES REC PROJECTDepartment of State$4.2MMay 1, 2024Mar 31, 2027
47PM0223C0011DESIGN/BUILD POTAX BMO SA4C INTERIOR RENOVATION, NAVY HILL CENTRAL BUILDING, 2430 E ST. NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20037.General Services Administration$2.0MOct 10, 2023Nov 16, 2025
47PM0425C0018REMOVAL OF WALLGeneral Services Administration$11.5KJul 8, 2025Aug 8, 2025
47PM0424C0020D/B WORKPLACE INNOVATION LABGeneral Services Administration$563.4KJul 15, 2024Aug 11, 2025
47PM0125C000347PM0125C0003 - 1ST FLOOR WEST REPAIRS AT LBJ RWA #N2793629General Services Administration$193.4KDec 11, 2024Apr 13, 2025
47PM0425C0009CARD READER AND WALL INSTALLATION GSA HEADQUARTERS, 1800 F ST. N.W. WASHINGTON D.CGeneral Services Administration$37.0KMar 27, 2025Jun 27, 2025
N0017820C2303BUILDING 110B MAINTENANCE AND UPGRADESDepartment of Defense$1.1MJan 31, 2020Sep 30, 2020

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

STAGE ONE FOR ABUJA CES REC PROJECT
Department of State$4.2M obligationsEnds Mar 31, 2027
Recompete signal 70/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 70/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMar 17, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationMar 28, 2012
Entity startSep 1, 2011
SBA Certified 8A Program ParticipantWithin reported dates

Expires Sep 24, 2029

SAM public SBA certification fields
SBA Certified Hub Zone FirmExpiration not reported

Expires Not available

SAM public SBA certification fields

Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business, SBA Certified 8A Program Participant, SBA Certified Hub Zone Firm. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure ContractorsNot reported
238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete ContractorsNot reported
238130 — Framing ContractorsNot reported
238140 — Masonry ContractorsNot reported
238150 — Glass and Glazing ContractorsNot reported
238160 — Roofing ContractorsNot reported
238170 — Siding ContractorsNot reported
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation ContractorsNot reported
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning ContractorsNot reported
238310 — Drywall and Insulation ContractorsNot reported
238320 — Painting and Wall Covering ContractorsNot reported
238330 — Flooring ContractorsNot reported
238340 — Tile and Terrazzo ContractorsNot reported
238350 — Finish Carpentry ContractorsNot reported
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade ContractorsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
DEVANG AJMERAGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DEVANG AJMERAElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
  • 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors
  • 238130 — Framing Contractors
  • 238140 — Masonry Contractors
  • 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors
  • 238160 — Roofing Contractors
  • 238170 — Siding Contractors
  • 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
  • 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
  • 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
  • 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors
  • 238330 — Flooring Contractors
  • 238340 — Tile and Terrazzo Contractors
  • 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
  • 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
48 awards

HORIZON CONSTRUCTION GROUP\INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION SERVICES JV, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
22 awards

OLGOONIK FEDERAL, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
22 awards

BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
21 awards

ESPIRE SERVICES, L.L.C

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
21 awards

CADDELL CONSTRUCTION CO. (DE), LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
18 awards

HANA TECHNOLOGIES CONSTRUCTION, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
18 awards

DESBUILD INCORPORATED

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
12 awards

About ENCON CORP

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.

Recorded products and services: C213 — A&E Inspection Services (non-construction); Z2AA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OFFICE BUILDINGS; Z2HB — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF GOVERNMENT-OWNED GOVERNMENT-OPERATED (GOGO) R&D FACILITIES.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

8201 CORPORATE DR STE 720, HYATTSVILLE, Maryland 20785, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit