Federal contractor profile

BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC

UEI XXNJCWMAKNH8CAGE 1NRU1Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC
Registered location
BIRMINGHAM, AL, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Latest award activity
Sep 11, 2026
Read company summary

BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC is associated with UEI XXNJCWMAKNH8 and CAGE 1NRU1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 69 prime awards totaling $10.2B in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of State. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction; Architectural Services; Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BIRMINGHAM, AL, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$10.2B
Prime awards69
Awards with future end dates34
Top-agency concentration62.9%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 4, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC
UEI
XXNJCWMAKNH8
CAGE
1NRU1
Registered address
820 SHADES CREEK PKWY, BIRMINGHAM, AL, 35209, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
SAM activation
Aug 8, 2025
Initial registration
Jan 8, 2002
Entity start
Aug 20, 1999
SAM updated
Aug 8, 2025
Registration expires
Aug 8, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 69 awards and $10,179,683,412 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Commercial and Institutional Building Construction (NAICS 236220); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES FOR NEW EMBASSY COMPOUND IN PORT LOUIS, MAURITIUS. Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$7.1B
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 69 of 69 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$962.3M
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$938.2M
Change$24.1M
Growth+2.6%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$6.8B50
15F06719D0003690$140.1M2
W912HN21D3000$114.3M6
W9127824D0075$41.5M2
80SSC018D0022$50.0K1
N6247820D4002$25.0K1
N6274225D1339$25.0K1
70B01C26D00000019$10.0K1
W9127825D0033$1.0K1
N6945025D0024$1.0K1
N6945019D0908$-6.5M3
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$4.3B22
AL$587.8M13
FL$569.0M15
SC$388.5M3
OK$272.7M1
GA$248.2M2
SD$208.8M1
MO$129.4M1
AR$102.2M2
LA$90.3M2
NM$70.4M1
VA$47.9M1
TX$481.6K1
MD$226.6K1
MS$50.0K1
GU$25.0K1
HI$25.0K1
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$6.8B50
Unclassified$289.5M19

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
19AQMM22C0145DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES FOR NEW EMBASSY COMPOUND IN PORT LOUIS, MAURITIUS.Department of State$229.0MNov 1, 2022Nov 27, 2026
19AQMM22C0032LILONGWE, MALAWI NEW EMBASSY COMPOUND, DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES.Department of State$265.2MDec 7, 2021Jul 4, 2025
47PE0319C0001DESIGN BUILD SERVICES FOR THE NEW US COURTHOUSE, 1128 GURNEE AVE, ANNISTON, AL 36201General Services Administration$36.8MJan 15, 2019Sep 30, 2023
19AQMM18C0242CONSTRUCTION SERVICES FOR THE NEW EMBASSY COMPOUND IN NEW DELHI, INDIA.Department of State$685.8MSep 30, 2018Jan 29, 2028
80MSFC26P0008STIPEND FOR PROPOSAL PREPARATIONNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$175.0KSep 1, 2026Dec 31, 2026
80SSC026F7013STIPEND FOR UNSUCCESSFUL OFFEROR FOR THE DESIGN-BUILD CONSOLIDATED LABORATORY FACILITY AT STENNIS SPACE CENTERNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$50.0KAug 19, 2026Oct 19, 2026
19AQMM19C0141NEC - PODGORICA MONTENEGRODepartment of State$174.0MSep 25, 2019Mar 25, 2027
15F06724C0001249NATIONAL SECURITY & INTELLIGENCE CENTER OF EXCELLENCE (NS&I COE) DESIGN BUILD CONTRACTDepartment of Justice$83.3MSep 13, 2024Jan 26, 2027
19AQMM20C0041DESIGN AND BUILD CONSTRUCTION OF NEW OFFICE ANNEX&CHANCERY RENOVATION IN BANGKOK, THAILANDDepartment of State$442.3MMar 17, 2020Mar 14, 2027
SAQMMA17C0079BEIRUT, LEBANON NEW EMBASSY CONSTRUCTIONIGF::CL::IGFDepartment of State$733.5MDec 29, 2016Feb 6, 2026

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedAug 8, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJan 8, 2002
Entity startAug 20, 1999
IndustryReported size status
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
MATTHEW THOMPSONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID WILLIAMSONAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID WILLIAMSSONElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID WILLIAMSONAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Reported subsidiary tree

Ownership follows reported parent UEIs.

Corporate family

Reported ownership links. Award and funding explorers can include this family.

Legal entityReported parent UEISource loaded
B.L. HARBERT HOLDINGS, L.L.C.—Sep 2, 2026
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLCSRD8XK49KFY3Sep 26, 2026

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

BRASFIELD & GORRIE LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236210 — Industrial Building Construction, 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
7 awards

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236210 — Industrial Building Construction, 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
37 awards

JADE CREEK CONSTRUCTION LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction, 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
8 awards

WAYSS & FREYTAG INGENIEURBAU AG

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236210 — Industrial Building Construction, 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

MAVEN CONSTRUCTION & ENVIRONMENTAL, LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236210 — Industrial Building Construction, 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

TIDEWATER, INC.

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 236210 — Industrial Building Construction, 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit