Federal contractor profile

PRECISION CRANES, INC.

UEI KX9JRKSJ8K22CAGE 43X69

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
PRECISION CRANES, INC.
Registered location
FAIRBANKS, AK, USA
Primary NAICS
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
Latest award activity
Apr 13, 2026
Read company summary

PRECISION CRANES, INC. is associated with UEI KX9JRKSJ8K22 and CAGE 43X69 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 8 prime awards totaling $374.9K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as All Other Specialty Trade Contractors; Construction, Mining, and Forestry Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing; Other Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 238990 (All Other Specialty Trade Contractors). Its public SAM.gov registration lists FAIRBANKS, AK, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$374.9K
Prime awards8
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
PRECISION CRANES, INC.
UEI
KX9JRKSJ8K22
CAGE
43X69
Registered address
319 E VAN HORN RD, FAIRBANKS, AK, 99701, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
SAM activation
Jan 29, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 30, 2005
Entity start
Feb 1, 2004
SAM updated
Jan 29, 2026
Registration expires
Jan 27, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
AK, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W912D026PA009CRANE SERVICES TO LIFT EQUIPMENT IN THE DTA TRAINING AREA NEAR FT. GREELY, ALASKA ON 15 APRIL 2026 AND 29 APRIL 2026.Department of Defense$22.7KApr 13, 2026Apr 30, 2026
W912D026PA002CRANE SERVICE WITH OPERATOR AND RIGGER FOR JPMRC 26-02Department of Defense$146.6KJan 18, 2026Mar 18, 2026
W912D025PA013PFAR DTA CRANE 16 SEPT AND OCT 1, 2025Department of Defense$22.6KSep 15, 2025Oct 7, 2025
W911KB23P0021CRANE OPERATOR AND OILER SERVICES AT THE CHENA RIVER LAKES FLOOD CONTROL PROJECT, NORTH POLE, ALASKA FOR A BASE YEAR: 15 AUG 2023-14 AUG 2024 AND TWO (2) OPTION YEARS.Department of Defense$110.0KAug 17, 2023Aug 16, 2026
W912D025PA002CRANE PFAR FTXDepartment of Defense$22.6KJul 8, 2025Jul 31, 2025
W912D025P0025MATERIAL HANDLING EQUIPMENT SERVICESDepartment of Defense$28.1KFeb 24, 2025Feb 28, 2025
W912D025P0010CRANE SERVICE REQUEST FOR PFAR AT DTADepartment of Defense$11.1KOct 30, 2024Oct 30, 2024
W912D025P0003CRANE SERVICE REQUEST FOR PFAR AT DTADepartment of Defense$11.1KOct 8, 2024Oct 25, 2024

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJan 29, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 30, 2005
Entity startFeb 1, 2004

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
238910 — Site Preparation ContractorsNot reported
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade ContractorsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
FRED KUYKENDALLGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
FRED KUYKENDALLElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
FRED KUYKENDALLAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
  • 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

SEDONA-NASCO JV2, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
257 awards

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
94 awards

BUNDESAMT FÜR BAUWESEN UND RAUMORDNUNG

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
89 awards

AMERICAN ENGINEERING CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
68 awards

NATIVE INSTINCT LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
65 awards

PERMON CONTRACTORS INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
56 awards

PAPE' MATERIAL HANDLING INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
54 awards

HERC RENTALS INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
50 awards

About PRECISION CRANES, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors; 532412 — Construction, Mining, and Forestry Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing; 532490 — Other Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing.

Recorded products and services: W039 — Lease or Rental of Equipment: Materials Handling Equipment; Z1PZ — MAINTENANCE OF OTHER NON-BUILDING FACILITIES.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

319 E VAN HORN RD, FAIRBANKS, Alaska 99701, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit