Overview
- Legal name
- FRANCIS GARRETT CORP
- Registered location
- WATERTOWN, NY, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
- Latest award activity
- Apr 28, 2026
Read company summary
FRANCIS GARRETT CORP is associated with UEI MT92FYHTANX3 and CAGE 0HGC1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 11 prime awards totaling $423.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Building Equipment Contractors; Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 238290 (Other Building Equipment Contractors). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WATERTOWN, NY, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- FRANCIS GARRETT CORP
- UEI
- MT92FYHTANX3
- CAGE
- 0HGC1
- Registered address
- 25223 STATE ROUTE 3, WATERTOWN, NY, 13601, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
- SAM activation
- Feb 9, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jun 19, 2001
- Entity start
- Jan 1, 1947
- SAM updated
- Feb 9, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 5, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Mar 31
- Place of incorporation
- NY, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| W911S226FA126TO OY3 OHD DOOR INSPECTION (1JUN26-31MAY27) | Department of Defense | $22.0K | Jun 1, 2026 | May 31, 2027 |
| W911S223D6004INSPECT / SERVICE OH HANGER DOORS | Department of Defense | $110.0K | Jun 1, 2023 | Not available |
| W911S225FA064OVERHEAD DOOR REPAIR | Department of Defense | $95.9K | Mar 7, 2025 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| W911S225FA059BLDG 2074 HANGAR DOOR REPAIR | Department of Defense | $66.6K | Mar 18, 2025 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| W911S225FA211PROVIDE ALL RESOURCES, LABOR, AND EQUIPMENT TO REPAIR TWO (2) OVERHEAD DOORS AT BLDGS 2070 AND 21510 | Department of Defense | $12.9K | Aug 26, 2025 | Dec 29, 2025 |
| W911S224F6055INSPECT / SERVICE OH HANGER DOORS | Department of Defense | $11.0K | Jun 1, 2024 | May 31, 2025 |
| W911S225FA202OH DOOR REPAIR BPA | Department of Defense | $35.9K | Aug 12, 2025 | Dec 11, 2025 |
| W911S225FA130OVERHEAD DOOR INSPECTION OY2 TASK ORDER | Department of Defense | $22.0K | Jun 1, 2025 | May 31, 2026 |
| W911S225FA101WE2-PW211-5J REPAIR HANGAR DOORS, 19710 | Department of Defense | $65.8K | May 8, 2025 | Aug 8, 2025 |
| W911S225FA099OVERHEAD DOOR REPAIRS. | Department of Defense | $90.9K | May 8, 2025 | Sep 8, 2025 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 9, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jun 19, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jan 1, 1947 |
Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors | Not reported |
| 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors | Not reported |
| 321911 — Wood Window and Door Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332321 — Metal Window and Door Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDREW E GARRETT | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ANDREW GARRETT | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ANDREW GARRETT | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ROBIN E SCHUMACHER | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
- 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
- 321911 — Wood Window and Door Manufacturing
- 332321 — Metal Window and Door Manufacturing
- 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing
- 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing
Registered products and services
- 5670 — Building Components, Prefabricated
- 5680 — Miscellaneous Construction Materials
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit