Federal contractor profile

JOHN KENO AND COMPANY, INC.

UEI SN83BE46Z687CAGE 1FTU3Company website ↗

E
Veteran Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
JOHN KENO AND COMPANY, INC.
Registered location
CHICAGO, IL, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
Latest award activity
Sep 10, 2025
Read company summary

JOHN KENO AND COMPANY, INC. is associated with UEI SN83BE46Z687 and CAGE 1FTU3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $2.6M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 237990 (Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CHICAGO, IL, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$2.6M
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 25, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
JOHN KENO AND COMPANY, INC.
UEI
SN83BE46Z687
CAGE
1FTU3
Registered address
8623 W BRYN MAWR AVE STE 501, CHICAGO, IL, 60631, USA
Registration status
E
Primary NAICS
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
SAM activation
Jul 31, 2025
Initial registration
Jul 26, 2001
Entity start
Mar 16, 1973
SAM updated
Jul 29, 2026
Registration expires
Jul 29, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
IL, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $2,571,022 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction (NAICS 237110); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: VILLAGE OF GLENWOOD STORMWATER IMPROVEMENTS, GLENWOOD, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS (USACE ACQUISITION) Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$-320.0K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W912P624C0014VILLAGE OF GLENWOOD STORMWATER IMPROVEMENTS, GLENWOOD, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS (USACE ACQUISITION)Department of Defense$1.1MJun 27, 2024Jul 15, 2025
W912P623C0006BASE SUBCLIN - FOR FUNDING PURPOSES ONLYDepartment of Defense$1.5MFeb 20, 2023Jul 31, 2024

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJul 29, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationJul 26, 2001
Entity startMar 16, 1973

Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
221320 — Sewage Treatment FacilitiesNot reported
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237210 — Land SubdivisionNot reported
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge ConstructionNot reported
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering ConstructionNot reported
326299 — All Other Rubber Product ManufacturingNot reported
562111 — Solid Waste CollectionNot reported
562212 — Solid Waste LandfillNot reported
562219 — Other Nonhazardous Waste Treatment and DisposalNot reported
562910 — Remediation ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
WILLIAM D VIGNOCCHIGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOHN K. VIGNOCCHIAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
WILLIAM D VIGNOCCHIElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
WILLIAM D. VIGNOCCHIAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 221320 — Sewage Treatment Facilities
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 237210 — Land Subdivision
  • 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
  • 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
  • 326299 — All Other Rubber Product Manufacturing
  • 562111 — Solid Waste Collection
  • 562212 — Solid Waste Landfill
  • 562219 — Other Nonhazardous Waste Treatment and Disposal
  • 562910 — Remediation Services
Registered products and services
  • Y1EZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER INDUSTRIAL BUILDINGS
  • Y1FA — CONSTRUCTION OF FAMILY HOUSING FACILITIES
  • Y1FB — CONSTRUCTION OF RECREATIONAL BUILDINGS
  • Y1FC — CONSTRUCTION OF TROOP HOUSING FACILITIES
  • Y1FE — CONSTRUCTION OF RELIGIOUS FACILITIES
  • Y1FF — CONSTRUCTION OF PENAL FACILITIES
  • Y1FZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER RESIDENTIAL BUILDINGS
  • Y1GD — CONSTRUCTION OF OPEN STORAGE FACILITIES
  • Y1GZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER WAREHOUSE BUILDINGS
  • Y1HB — CONSTRUCTION OF GOVERNMENT-OWNED GOVERNMENT-OPERATED (GOGO) R&D FACILITIES
  • Y1HZ — CONSTRUCTION OF GOVERNMENT-OWNED GOVERNMENT-OPERATED (GOGO) ENVIRONMENTAL LABORATORIES
  • Y1JA — CONSTRUCTION OF MUSEUMS AND EXHIBITION BUILDINGS
  • Y1JZ — CONSTRUCTION OF MISCELLANEOUS BUILDINGS
  • Y1KB — CONSTRUCTION OF CANALS
  • Y1LB — CONSTRUCTION OF HIGHWAYS, ROADS, STREETS, BRIDGES, AND RAILWAYS
  • Y1LZ — CONSTRUCTION OF PARKING FACILITIES
  • Y1NE — CONSTRUCTION OF WATER SUPPLY FACILITIES
  • Y1NZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER UTILITIES
  • Y1PA — CONSTRUCTION OF RECREATION FACILITIES (NON-BUILDING)
  • Y1PC — CONSTRUCTION OF UNIMPROVED REAL PROPERTY (LAND)
  • Y1PZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER NON-BUILDING FACILITIES
  • Y1QA — CONSTRUCTION OF RESTORATION OF REAL PROPERTY (PUBLIC OR PRIVATE)
  • Z200 — Z200
  • Z2AA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OFFICE BUILDINGS
  • Z2AZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS
  • Z2CA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF SCHOOLS
  • Z2CZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER EDUCATIONAL BUILDINGS
  • Z2DZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER HOSPITAL BUILDINGS
  • Z2EA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF AMMUNITION FACILITIES
  • Z2EZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER INDUSTRIAL BUILDINGS
  • Z2FC — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF TROOP HOUSING FACILITIES
  • Z2FE — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF RELIGIOUS FACILITIES
  • Z2GD — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OPEN STORAGE FACILITIES
  • Z2GZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER WAREHOUSE BUILDINGS
  • Z2HB — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF GOVERNMENT-OWNED GOVERNMENT-OPERATED (GOGO) R&D FACILITIES
  • Z2HZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF GOVERNMENT-OWNED GOVERNMENT-OPERATED (GOGO) ENVIRONMENTAL LABORATORIES
  • Z2KA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF DAMS
  • Z2KB — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF CANALS
  • Z2KZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT FACILITIES
  • Z2LA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF AIRPORT SERVICE ROADS
  • Z2LB — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF HIGHWAYS/ROADS/STREETS/BRIDGES/RAILWAYS
  • Z2LZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF PARKING FACILITIES
  • Z2ND — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF SEWAGE AND WASTE FACILITIES
  • Z2NE — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF WATER SUPPLY FACILITIES
  • Z2NZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER UTILITIES
  • Z2PA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF RECREATION FACILITIES (NON-BUILDING)
  • Z2PC — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF UNIMPROVED REAL PROPERTY (LAND)
  • Z2PD — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF WASTE TREATMENT AND STORAGE FACILITIES
  • Z2PZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER NON-BUILDING FACILITIES
  • Z2QA — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF RESTORATION OF REAL PROPERTY (PUBLIC OR PRIVATE)

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

H & M ASSOCIATES LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

MOUNTAIN POINT, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

ARMITAGE ARCHITECTURE INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

LEEWARD CONSTRUCTION INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

GUARDIAN CONSTRUCTION, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

SOUTHERN CONTRACTING, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

About JOHN KENO AND COMPANY, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction.

Recorded products and services: Y1PZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER NON-BUILDING FACILITIES.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

8623 W BRYN MAWR AVE STE 501, CHICAGO, Illinois 60631, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit