Overview
- Legal name
- DIRECTPACKET INC
- Registered location
- IRVING, TX, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 517121 — Telecommunications Resellers
- Latest award activity
- Mar 27, 2026
Read company summary
DIRECTPACKET INC is associated with UEI TCFXMAK78MB3 and CAGE 37KA5 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $60.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Commerce. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Telecommunications Resellers; Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 517121 (Telecommunications Resellers). Its public SAM.gov registration lists IRVING, TX, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 18, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- DIRECTPACKET INC
- UEI
- TCFXMAK78MB3
- CAGE
- 37KA5
- Registered address
- 909 LAKE CAROLYN PKWY, IRVING, TX, 75039, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 517121 — Telecommunications Resellers
- SAM activation
- Jul 20, 2026
- Initial registration
- Mar 16, 2005
- Entity start
- Apr 14, 2004
- SAM updated
- Jul 20, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jul 17, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- TX, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 3 awards and $60,037 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Telecommunications Resellers (NAICS 517121); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: THE 355 LRS SQUADRON IS REACHING OUT TO 355 CONS FOR ASSISTANCE REGARDING THE PROCUREMENT OF VIDEO WALL REPAIR SERVICES. Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 3 of 3 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $5.1K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $55.0K |
| Change | $-49.9K |
| Growth | -90.8% |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Commerce | $49.9K | 1 |
| Department of Defense | $10.2K | 2 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| DEPT OF COMMERCE SSPO | $49.9K | 1 |
| FA4877 355 CONS PK | $10.2K | 2 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 517121 — Telecommunications Resellers | $49.9K | 1 |
| 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance | $10.2K | 2 |
Psc
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $60.0K | 3 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL | $55.0K | 2 |
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $5.1K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA487726P0030THE 355 LRS SQUADRON IS REACHING OUT TO 355 CONS FOR ASSISTANCE REGARDING THE PROCUREMENT OF VIDEO WALL REPAIR SERVICES. | Department of Defense | $5.1K | Apr 9, 2026 | Apr 27, 2026 |
| FA487725P0114SERVICES TO EVALUATE, UPDATE, AND CORRECT VIDEO WALL DISPLAY FOR ALL DEPLOYMENT CONTROL CENTER (DCC) STATIONS. | Department of Defense | $5.1K | May 30, 2025 | Jul 14, 2025 |
| 1331L525P0006BIS DEFINES THE REQUIREMENTS FOR VIRTUAL MEETING ROOM WITH MICROSOFT TEAMS SOFTWARE THAT WILL SUPPORT BIS TO SUCCESSFULLY PROVIDE VIDEO CONFERENCING SHARED SERVICE TO THE… | Department of Commerce | $49.9K | Feb 1, 2025 | Jan 31, 2026 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Mar 16, 2005 |
| Entity start | Apr 14, 2004 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334112 — Computer Storage Device Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334118 — Computer Terminal and Other Computer Peripheral Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334210 — Telephone Apparatus Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334220 — Radio and Television Broadcasting and Wireless Communications Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334310 — Audio and Video Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 517121 — Telecommunications Resellers | Not reported |
| 541519 — Other Computer Related Services | Not reported |
| 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIAN HOUTS | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BEN HALL | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BRIAN HOUTS | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BRENT WALTERS | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing
- 334112 — Computer Storage Device Manufacturing
- 334118 — Computer Terminal and Other Computer Peripheral Equipment Manufacturing
- 334210 — Telephone Apparatus Manufacturing
- 334220 — Radio and Television Broadcasting and Wireless Communications Equipment Manufacturing
- 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing
- 334310 — Audio and Video Equipment Manufacturing
- 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
- 517121 — Telecommunications Resellers
- 541519 — Other Computer Related Services
- 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit