Federal contractor profile
BARNARD SPENCER JOINT VENTURE
UEI US79M57E8DT9CAGE 9JQ18
Overview
- Legal name
- BARNARD SPENCER JOINT VENTURE
- Registered location
- BOZEMAN, MT, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- Latest award activity
- Sep 10, 2026
Read company summary
BARNARD SPENCER JOINT VENTURE is associated with UEI US79M57E8DT9 and CAGE 9JQ18 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 6 prime awards totaling $1.2B in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Homeland Security. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 237310 (Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BOZEMAN, MT, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- BARNARD SPENCER JOINT VENTURE
- UEI
- US79M57E8DT9
- CAGE
- 9JQ18
- Registered address
- 3520 ROYAL WOLF WAY, BOZEMAN, MT, 59718, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- SAM activation
- Jan 12, 2026
- Initial registration
- Apr 11, 2023
- Entity start
- Jan 9, 2023
- SAM updated
- Jan 12, 2026
- Registration expires
- Dec 31, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70B01C25F00001009CONSTRUCT/INSTALL 60 MILES OF SYSTEM ATTRIBUTES (DETECTION, LIGHTING, CABLING, ETC..). | Department of Homeland Security | $230.4M | Sep 19, 2025 | Apr 12, 2028 |
| 70B01C25F00001008CONSTRUCT 23 MILES OF BORDER WALL SYSTEM AND 81 MILES OF SYSTEM ATTRIBUTES. | Department of Homeland Security | $668.2M | Sep 19, 2025 | Apr 7, 2028 |
| 70B01C23D00000008MULTIPLE AWARD IDIQ - BORDER INFRASTRUCTURE | Department of Homeland Security | $4.1B | Jul 18, 2023 | Not available |
| 70B01C23F00001235BORDER INFRASTRUCTURE CONSTRUCTION | Department of Homeland Security | $46.0M | Sep 28, 2023 | Sep 20, 2025 |
| 70B01C23F00001239BORDER INFRASTRUCTURE CONSTRUCTION | Department of Homeland Security | $13.3M | Sep 28, 2023 | Oct 20, 2025 |
| 70B01C23F000007101ST TO BORDER INFRASTRUCTURE | Department of Homeland Security | $234.8M | Jul 18, 2023 | Feb 1, 2025 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jan 12, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Apr 11, 2023 |
| Entity start | Jan 9, 2023 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction | Not reported |
| 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEREK TISDEL | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| KELLY PAVLIK | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About BARNARD SPENCER JOINT VENTURE
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Recorded products and services: Y1PZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER NON-BUILDING FACILITIES.
Examples from recent award records:
- CONSTRUCT/INSTALL 60 MILES OF SYSTEM ATTRIBUTES (DETECTION, LIGHTING, CABLING, ETC..).
- CONSTRUCT 23 MILES OF BORDER WALL SYSTEM AND 81 MILES OF SYSTEM ATTRIBUTES.
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
3520 ROYAL WOLF WAY, BOZEMAN, Montana 59718, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Homeland Security.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit