Federal contractor profile
BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO.
UEI V8M7VR28LYL1CAGE 6K404
Overview
- Legal name
- BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO.
- Registered location
- WALLED LAKE, MI, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 339991 — Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Jun 12, 2026
Read company summary
BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO. is associated with UEI V8M7VR28LYL1 and CAGE 6K404 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 5,699 prime awards totaling $17.0M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing; Hardware Manufacturing; Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 339991 (Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WALLED LAKE, MI, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO.
- UEI
- V8M7VR28LYL1
- CAGE
- 6K404
- Registered address
- 8700 BOULDER CT, WALLED LAKE, MI, 48390, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 339991 — Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Mar 17, 2026
- Initial registration
- May 18, 2001
- Entity start
- Aug 1, 1973
- SAM updated
- Mar 17, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 13, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Sep 30
- Place of incorporation
- MI, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7L426D62ZE4610137939! | Department of Defense | $350.0K | Jun 12, 2026 | Not available |
| SPE7L326V38768512181266!GASKET | Department of Defense | $1.4K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L026F47228512179983!PACKING ASSEMBLY | Department of Defense | $3.8K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L126F99148512180780!GASKET | Department of Defense | $631 | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE8E526P10808512129212!NONMETALLIC SPECIAL | Department of Defense | $62.4K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L126V059J8512181226!GASKET | Department of Defense | $160 | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L326V38898512181703!GASKET | Department of Defense | $442 | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L326V38838512181324!GASKET | Department of Defense | $1.8K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE4A726V39508512181381!SHIM | Department of Defense | $1.4K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
| SPE7L126V060Y8512181574!COVER,ACCESS | Department of Defense | $2.2K | Jun 12, 2026 | Dec 9, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 17, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | May 18, 2001 |
| Entity start | Aug 1, 1973 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 326150 — Urethane and Other Foam Product (except Polystyrene) Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 326199 — All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 326220 — Rubber and Plastics Hoses and Belting Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 326291 — Rubber Product Manufacturing for Mechanical Use | Not reported |
| 326299 — All Other Rubber Product Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332510 — Hardware Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332710 — Machine Shops | Not reported |
| 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 336211 — Motor Vehicle Body Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 336360 — Motor Vehicle Seating and Interior Trim Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 339991 — Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 424310 — Piece Goods, Notions, and Other Dry Goods Merchant Wholesalers | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID C SMITH | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DEB ISAACSON | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DAVID SMITH | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 326150 — Urethane and Other Foam Product (except Polystyrene) Manufacturing
- 326199 — All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing
- 326220 — Rubber and Plastics Hoses and Belting Manufacturing
- 326291 — Rubber Product Manufacturing for Mechanical Use
- 326299 — All Other Rubber Product Manufacturing
- 332510 — Hardware Manufacturing
- 332710 — Machine Shops
- 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing
- 336211 — Motor Vehicle Body Manufacturing
- 336360 — Motor Vehicle Seating and Interior Trim Manufacturing
- 339991 — Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing
- 424310 — Piece Goods, Notions, and Other Dry Goods Merchant Wholesalers
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit