Federal contractor profile

HUMA, INC.

UEI VJX7L6MBQFC5CAGE 9AKM1Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
HUMA, INC.
Registered location
GILBERT, AZ, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
212390 — Other Nonmetallic Mineral Mining and Quarrying
Latest award activity
Jun 10, 2025
Read company summary

HUMA, INC. is associated with UEI VJX7L6MBQFC5 and CAGE 9AKM1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $100.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Environmental Protection Agency. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 212390 (Other Nonmetallic Mineral Mining and Quarrying). Its public SAM.gov registration lists GILBERT, AZ, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$100.0K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 23, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
HUMA, INC.
UEI
VJX7L6MBQFC5
CAGE
9AKM1
Registered address
1331 W HOUSTON AVE, GILBERT, AZ, 85233, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
212390 — Other Nonmetallic Mineral Mining and Quarrying
SAM activation
Mar 16, 2026
Initial registration
Apr 11, 2022
Entity start
Feb 18, 1988
SAM updated
Mar 16, 2026
Registration expires
Mar 12, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
AZ, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $100,000 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: EPA SBIR FY25 PHASE I UREAHS: A NEW HUMIC-BASED ENHANCED EFFICIENCY UREA FERTILIZER Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$100.0K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligationsNot reported
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$100.0K
ChangeNot reported
GrowthNot comparable

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Environmental Protection Agency$100.0K1
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
CINCINNATI ACQUISITION DIV (CAD)$100.0K1
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$100.0K1
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
AZ$100.0K1
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$100.0K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
68HERC25C0033EPA SBIR FY25 PHASE I UREAHS: A NEW HUMIC-BASED ENHANCED EFFICIENCY UREA FERTILIZEREnvironmental Protection Agency$100.0KDec 16, 2024Jun 15, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMar 16, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationApr 11, 2022
Entity startFeb 18, 1988

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
212390 — Other Nonmetallic Mineral Mining and QuarryingNot reported
325311 — Nitrogenous Fertilizer ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
LYNDON SMITHGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID CHINNElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 212390 — Other Nonmetallic Mineral Mining and Quarrying
  • 325311 — Nitrogenous Fertilizer Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

PROSPECT GROWTH, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

SUMA CONSULTING & INVESTMENTS, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

CONSOLIDATED SAFETY SERVICES INCORPORATED

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
24 awards

SYMMETRY WOOD, PBC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

TALON/LPE, LTD

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit