Federal contractor profile

BLACK MARLIN LLC

UEI YF5WTLDUU3M5CAGE 01C48

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
BLACK MARLIN LLC
Registered location
WEST DES MOINES, IA, USA
Primary NAICS
334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Apr 10, 2026
Read company summary

BLACK MARLIN LLC is associated with UEI YF5WTLDUU3M5 and CAGE 01C48 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $201.9K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electronic Computer Manufacturing; Other Metal Container Manufacturing; Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WEST DES MOINES, IA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$201.9K
Prime awards4
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 23, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BLACK MARLIN LLC
UEI
YF5WTLDUU3M5
CAGE
01C48
Registered address
5034 EP TRUE PKWY APT 207, WEST DES MOINES, IA, 50265, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing
SAM activation
Apr 10, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 29, 2024
Entity start
May 10, 2021
SAM updated
Apr 10, 2026
Registration expires
Apr 8, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
IA, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 4 awards and $201,919 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Electronic Computer Manufacturing (NAICS 334111); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: 8511949236!SHIPPING CONTAINER, OXYGEN Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$201.9K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 4 of 4 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$64.2K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$137.7K
Change$-73.5K
Growth-53.4%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Defense$201.9K4
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK$127.5K1
DLA DISTRIBUTION$64.2K1
W6QK ACC-RSA$9.4K1
SUP OF SHIPBUILDING GROTON$8931
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
47QTCA25D003C$128.4K2
Unclassified$73.6K2
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
VA$127.5K1
IA$73.6K2
CT$8931
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$128.4K2
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$73.6K2

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SP330026P03968511949236!SHIPPING CONTAINER, OXYGENDepartment of Defense$64.2KApr 10, 2026Jun 16, 2026
W31P4Q25P0022RMAC 25-08 ASUS TUF GAMING Z790-PLUS WIFI - ATX, LGA1700 SOCKET, Z790 MOTHERBOARDSDepartment of Defense$9.4KSep 3, 2025Sep 16, 2025
N6278925M4JS7381OFFICE SUPPLIES TO SUPPORT DAILY FUNCTIONS.Department of Defense$893Apr 8, 2025Apr 14, 2025
SPMYM125F0015N4215843478611Department of Defense$127.5KFeb 18, 2025Mar 10, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedApr 10, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationAug 29, 2024
Entity startMay 10, 2021

Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
332439 — Other Metal Container ManufacturingNot reported
334111 — Electronic Computer ManufacturingNot reported
339940 — Office Supplies (except Paper) ManufacturingNot reported
423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant WholesalersNot reported
424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant WholesalersNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
JOHN GELLERGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOHN GELLERElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing
  • 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing
  • 339940 — Office Supplies (except Paper) Manufacturing
  • 423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant Wholesalers
  • 424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
6 awards

SECHAN ELECTRONICS INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 334111 — Electronic Computer Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
8 awards

RVP PRECISION METAL FABRICATORS, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

JGILS, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

POLYTECH DEFENSE SPARES LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 332439 — Other Metal Container Manufacturing, 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit