Overview
- Legal name
- MCGOUGH CONSTRUCTION CO., LLC
- Registered location
- SAINT PAUL, MN, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- Latest award activity
- Aug 26, 2026
Read company summary
MCGOUGH CONSTRUCTION CO., LLC is associated with UEI MM6CKLE6NK34 and CAGE 5FK76 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $198.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is General Services Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAINT PAUL, MN, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- MCGOUGH CONSTRUCTION CO., LLC
- UEI
- MM6CKLE6NK34
- CAGE
- 5FK76
- Registered address
- 2737 FAIRVIEW AVE N, SAINT PAUL, MN, 55113, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- SAM activation
- Feb 9, 2026
- Initial registration
- Apr 29, 2009
- Entity start
- Feb 28, 1956
- SAM updated
- Feb 9, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 3, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- MN, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 47PJ0024C0031DESIGN-BUILD SERVICES FOR THE NEW CONSTRUCTION OF THE DUNSEITH ND LPOE, 10098 US-281, DUNSEITH, ND 58329 | General Services Administration | $92.6M | Jun 28, 2024 | Oct 31, 2027 |
| 47PB5226C0001DESIGN BUILD SERVICES FOR THE NEW LAND PORT OF ENTRY (LPOE) LOCATED IN GRAND PORTAGE, MINNESOTA | General Services Administration | $106.2M | Oct 29, 2025 | Sep 3, 2029 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 9, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Apr 29, 2009 |
| Entity start | Feb 28, 1956 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 236210 — Industrial Building Construction | Not reported |
| 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | Not reported |
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRANDON DAVIS | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DAVE RAHE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BRANDON DAVIS | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DAVE RAHE | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
Registered products and services
- Y1AB — CONSTRUCTION OF CONFERENCE SPACE AND FACILITIES
- Y1BE — CONSTRUCTION OF AIRPORT TERMINALS
- Y1CA — CONSTRUCTION OF SCHOOLS
- Y1DZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER HOSPITAL BUILDINGS
- Y1EB — CONSTRUCTION OF MAINTENANCE BUILDINGS
- Y1EC — CONSTRUCTION OF PRODUCTION BUILDINGS
- Y1FA — CONSTRUCTION OF FAMILY HOUSING FACILITIES
- Y1FB — CONSTRUCTION OF RECREATIONAL BUILDINGS
- Y1FC — CONSTRUCTION OF TROOP HOUSING FACILITIES
- Y1FD — CONSTRUCTION OF DINING FACILITIES
- Y1FE — CONSTRUCTION OF RELIGIOUS FACILITIES
- Y1FF — CONSTRUCTION OF PENAL FACILITIES
- Y1GZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER WAREHOUSE BUILDINGS
- Y1JZ — CONSTRUCTION OF MISCELLANEOUS BUILDINGS
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About MCGOUGH CONSTRUCTION CO., LLC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Recorded products and services: Y1AZ — CONSTRUCTION OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS.
Examples from recent award records:
- DESIGN-BUILD SERVICES FOR THE NEW CONSTRUCTION OF THE DUNSEITH ND LPOE, 10098 US-281, DUNSEITH, ND 58329
- DESIGN BUILD SERVICES FOR THE NEW LAND PORT OF ENTRY (LPOE) LOCATED IN GRAND PORTAGE, MINNESOTA
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
2737 FAIRVIEW AVE N, SAINT PAUL, Minnesota 55113, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
General Services Administration.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit