Overview
- Legal name
- FLORIDA DETENTION SYSTEMS INC
- Registered location
- MELROSE, FL, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- Latest award activity
- Sep 9, 2026
Read company summary
FLORIDA DETENTION SYSTEMS INC is associated with UEI NGTUE951ZJJ4 and CAGE 4QTL3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 10 prime awards totaling $4.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Justice. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors; Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing; Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 238990 (All Other Specialty Trade Contractors). Its public SAM.gov registration lists MELROSE, FL, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- FLORIDA DETENTION SYSTEMS INC
- UEI
- NGTUE951ZJJ4
- CAGE
- 4QTL3
- Registered address
- 720 SE 31ST ST, MELROSE, FL, 32666, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- SAM activation
- May 7, 2026
- Initial registration
- Apr 23, 2007
- Entity start
- Apr 1, 1973
- SAM updated
- May 7, 2026
- Registration expires
- May 5, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- FL, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15B50726P0000010626Z5AK4 REPAIR REAR GATE - THE SELECTED CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL MATERIALS, LABOR, AND EQUIPMENT TO REPAIR THE REAR GATE AT FCI EL RENO, OKLAHOMA. | Department of Justice | $60.0K | Sep 9, 2026 | Sep 9, 2026 |
| 15B30126C00000165REPLACE INNER GATE AT EAST GATE AT THE FEDERAL CORRECTIONAL INSTITUTION (FCI) ATLANTA LOCATED IN ATLANTA, GA. | Department of Justice | $144.3K | Aug 21, 2026 | Jan 22, 2027 |
| 15BBNF26P00000025FDC HONOLULU -EMERGENCY REPLACE VEHICLE GATE | Department of Justice | $127.9K | Apr 7, 2026 | Nov 28, 2026 |
| 15B20926F00000008SUPPLY RAZOR WIRE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF SPECIFICATION FORE NEW PERIMETER FENCE PROJECT | Department of Justice | $389.4K | Sep 30, 2025 | Oct 30, 2025 |
| 15B20925F00000059SUPPLY RAZOR WIRE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF SPECIFICATION FORE NEW PERIMETER FENCE PROJECT | Department of Justice | $593.1K | Sep 30, 2025 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 15BFA025D00000029SUPPLY RAZOR WIRE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF SPECIFICATION. | Department of Justice | $983.0K | Sep 1, 2025 | Not available |
| 15B30925P00000104SALLYPORT SLIDER REPAIR | Department of Justice | $2.8K | Jul 31, 2025 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| 15BFA024C00000003THE SELECTED CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL MATERIALS, LABOR, AND EQUIPMENT FOR THE PROJECT TITLED UPGRADE PLC PROJECT AT FCI CUMBERLAND LOCATED IN CUMBERLAND, MARYLAND IN… | Department of Justice | $3.2M | Nov 16, 2023 | Jul 21, 2025 |
| 15B30225P0000011524Z3AY1 - BARR - FLORIDA DETENTION SYSTEMS - FENCE WORK AT FCI MEDIUM ROOF | Department of Justice | $61.1K | Dec 17, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 |
| 15B30225P00000062B&F-COLEMAN-25Z3AC2-REPAIR FENCE-HURRICANE MILTON | Department of Justice | $41.1K | Oct 25, 2024 | Nov 30, 2024 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | May 7, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Apr 23, 2007 |
| Entity start | Apr 1, 1973 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | Not reported |
| 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors | Not reported |
| 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors | Not reported |
| 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors | Not reported |
| 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors | Not reported |
| 332312 — Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332321 — Metal Window and Door Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 332618 — Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths) | Not reported |
| 928110 — National Security | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOE CASTELVECCHI | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ERIKA WARE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JOE CASTELVECCHI | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ERIKA WARE | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
- 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors
- 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors
- 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- 332312 — Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing
- 332321 — Metal Window and Door Manufacturing
- 332618 — Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing
- 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing
- 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
- 928110 — National Security
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About FLORIDA DETENTION SYSTEMS INC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors; 332618 — Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing; 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths).
Recorded products and services: Z2FF — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF PENAL FACILITIES; 9505 — Wire, Nonelectrical; 5660 — Fencing, Fences, Gates and Components.
Examples from recent award records:
- 26Z5AK4 REPAIR REAR GATE - THE SELECTED CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL MATERIALS, LABOR, AND EQUIPMENT TO REPAIR THE REAR GATE AT FCI EL RENO, OKLAHOMA.
- REPLACE INNER GATE AT EAST GATE AT THE FEDERAL CORRECTIONAL INSTITUTION (FCI) ATLANTA LOCATED IN ATLANTA, GA.
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
720 SE 31ST ST, MELROSE, Florida 32666, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Justice.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit