Federal contractor profile
CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
UEI U2JMKHNS5TG4CAGE 80707Company website ↗
Overview
- Legal name
- CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
- Registered location
- PASADENA, CA, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
- Latest award activity
- Aug 26, 2026
Read company summary
CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY is associated with UEI U2JMKHNS5TG4 and CAGE 80707 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 9 prime awards totaling $521.8M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 611310 (Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools). Its public SAM.gov registration lists PASADENA, CA, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 4, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
- UEI
- U2JMKHNS5TG4
- CAGE
- 80707
- Registered address
- 1200 E CALIFORNIA BLVD, PASADENA, CA, 91125, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
- SAM activation
- Mar 19, 2026
- Initial registration
- Nov 13, 2001
- Entity start
- Jan 1, 1891
- SAM updated
- Mar 19, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 17, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Sep 30
- Place of incorporation
- CA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 9 awards and $521,806,394 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: THE ULTRAVIOLET EXPLORER (UVEX) Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 9 of 9 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 80GSFC23CA028THE ULTRAVIOLET EXPLORER (UVEX) | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $107.0M | Mar 21, 2023 | Feb 7, 2027 |
| 80GSFC22CA003THIS CONTRACT IS FOR THE SERVICES REQUIRED TO SUPPORT THE ROMAN SPACE TELESCOPE SCIENCE SUPPORT CENTER | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $53.3M | Oct 1, 2021 | Sep 30, 2027 |
| 80MSFC20C0043THE GOAL OF THE NEAR-EARTH OBJECT SURVEILLANCE MISSION (NEOSM) IS TO FIND, TRACK, AND CHARACTERIZE THE ASTEROIDS AND COMETS THAT COULD POTENTIALLY THREATEN THE EARTH. | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $42.6M | Jul 1, 2020 | May 31, 2028 |
| 80MSFC19C0042SMALL, INNOVATIVE, MISSIONS FOR PLANETARY EXPLORATION (SIMPLEX) | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $51.6M | Sep 5, 2019 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 80GSFC18C0011SPHEREX MISSION IS AN ALL-SKY NEAR-INFRARED SPECTRAL SURVEY SATELLITE. | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $108.2M | Mar 2, 2018 | May 31, 2028 |
| NNG08FD60CNUSTAR IS A PRICIPAL INVESTIGATOR (PI)-LED SMALL EXPLORER (SMEX) MISSION THAT PERFORMS SURVEYS AND POINTED OBSERVATIONS. THIS ACQUISITION IS IN RESPONSE TO HQ AO NNG07ZDA003O AND… | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $139.4M | Feb 29, 2008 | May 31, 2028 |
| N6523623C8001DARPA LINC PROGRAM | Department of Defense | $13.2M | Nov 21, 2022 | Aug 26, 2026 |
| HR001122C0054EO14042. NOVEL ORBITAL AND MOON MANUFACTURING, MATERIALS, AND MASS-EFFICIENT DESIGN (NOM4D) PROGRAM. | Department of Defense | $5.0M | Dec 10, 2021 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| 80GSFC24CA066THE EARTH SYSTEM EXPLORERS PROGRAM (ESEP) THE CARBON INVESTIGATION (CARBON-I) MISSION PHASE A CONCEPT STUDY. | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $1.5M | Sep 6, 2024 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Nov 13, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jan 1, 1891 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology | Not reported |
| 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology) | Not reported |
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | Not reported |
| 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities | Not reported |
| 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID J MAYO | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ELIZABETH HISSERICH | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DAVID J MAYO | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ELIZABETH HISSERICH | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology
- 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
- 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
- 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools.
Recorded products and services: AR93 — R&D-OTHER SPACE - ADVANCED DEVELOPMENT; 1555 — SPACE VEHICLES; AR11 — SPACE R&D SERVICES; SPACE FLIGHT, RESEARCH AND SUPPORTING ACTIVITIES; BASIC RESEARCH.
Examples from recent award records:
- THE ULTRAVIOLET EXPLORER (UVEX)
- THIS CONTRACT IS FOR THE SERVICES REQUIRED TO SUPPORT THE ROMAN SPACE TELESCOPE SCIENCE SUPPORT CENTER
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
1200 E CALIFORNIA BLVD, PASADENA, California 91125, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
National Aeronautics and Space Administration; Department of Defense.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit